I have always enjoyed working with the people at Village Playhouse. They have included some of my works in their One Act Play festival and have always done a great job with it. They do a great job of community outreach, giving writers, directors and actors a chance to come together and put together great plays.


So proud of the playhouse’s ongoing efforts to showcase playwrights, directors, actors and crew, experienced and new. A testament to the importance of community theater and the arts!


Recent Posts

One Act Festival Auditions

Auditions for the June production of our 34th Annual Original One Act Festival for Wisconsin Playwrights will be held April 15th and 16th from 6:30 – 8:30 PM.  We are looking to fill a variety of roles in several one original act plays.  Auditions will consist of reading from the scripts.   

Big things happening at the Village Playhouse in April!

Announcement # 1 — There will be a staged reading of Waiting for Godot, April 12th – 14th, 2019. Featuring Village Playhouse regulars, Scott Sorensen, Joe Ferrie, Derek Jacobs, Scott Stenstrup & Nicholas Hightdudis, you don’t want to miss this reading of Samuel Beckett’s existential classic. Stay tuned for information about other April events, coming … Continue reading Big things happening at the Village Playhouse in April!

Additional Performance Added for Driving Miss Daisy

Due to the high demand for tickets to see Driving Miss Daisy, we have added an additional performance on Thursday, February 21st at 7:30. At this point in time there are limited tickets available for the performances on Friday February 22nd and Saturday February 23rd. All other performances are sold out. Be sure to get … Continue reading Additional Performance Added for Driving Miss Daisy

More Posts