Classes / Workshops


Contact Us


Important Dates




Production History


Encore Awards


One Act Festival History


AACTFest Production History


Children's Show History







2015 Encore Awards

July 18, 2015

Inspiration Studios







2015 Audience Choice Awards

30th Annual Original One Act Festival




Favorite Production

The Runaway


On the Way Up



Favorite Script

The Runaway by Mike Willis


On the Way Up by Kate Dorsey



Favorite Director

Scott Sorenson-- The Runaway


Tristin Demos -- On the Way Up


Favorite Ensemble Cast

The Runaway


Willing and NSA-ble



Favorite Actors

David Dawursk -- Oliver (On the Way Up)

Adeola G Giwa -- Billy (The Revival)

Erico Ortiz -- Peter (The Way We Suffer)



Favorite Actresses

Jessie Barr -- Bet (The Runaway)

Elizabeth Havican-- Diane/Dianna (The Revival)

Michelle Miller -- Sondra (Group Therapy)

Tina Scott -- Lyndsay (Group Therapy)



Favorite Set Design

The Way We Suffer



Favorite Costumes

Group Therapy



Script Most Desired to be Expanded

The Way We Suffer by Deanna Strasse



Special  Awards

Best Fake Female Appendage

Tina Scott - Group Therapy

Best Pratfall

Adeola G Giwa - The Revival

Favorite Prop

Cheerios and Beer - The Runaway

Best Use of A Prop

Paul Zaragoza - Sunglasses and Gun - Willing and NSA-ble

Best Crying

Erico Ortiz - The Way We Suffer

Best Use of a Coffin - Tyler Peters - On The Way Up



Copyright 2008 - 2015  Village Playhouse of Wauwatosa