Classes / Workshops


Contact Us


Important Dates




Production History


Encore Awards


One Act Festival History


AACTFest Production History


Children's Show History







1997 Encore Awards

July 27, 1997

Cooper Park








1997 Encore Mainstage Awards



Best Production

Sweet Charity

Brian Dettmerng -- Producer

Reginald Kurschner -- Director



Best Director

Tom Zuehlke -- Musical Comedy Murders of 1940



Best Lead Actor

John Janezic -- Eddie McCuen (Musical Comedy Murders of 1940)



Best Lead Actress

Aimee Moscha -- Charity Valentine  (Sweet Charity)



Best Supporting Actor

Luke Jankowski -- Patrick O'Riely (Musical Comedy Murders of 1940)



Best Supporting Actress

Terri Plewa -- Helsa Wenzel (Musical Comedy Murders of 1940)



Best Featured Actor

Gene Guenther -- Daddy Bruebeck (Sweet Charity)

Robert Richard Jorge -- Roger Hopewell (Musical Comedy Murders of 1940)

Kid Beat Box -- Michael Kelly  (Musical Comedy Murders of 1940)



Best Featured Actress

Cheryl Bruns -- Carmen (Sweet Charity)

Pam Ebeling -- Charo (Sweet Charity)

Jennifer Janezic -- Frenchy  (Sweet Charity)

Jude Kinnear -- Majorie Braverstock  (Musical Comedy Murders of 1940)







1997 Audience Choice Awards

12th Annual Original One Act Festival




Best Script

Stage Kiss

by Michael Kramer


Best Production

Pray for Me at Your Own Risk

by ??

directed by ??


Stage Kiss

by Michael Kramer

directed by ??



Best Director

Mary Breitrick -- ??



Best Lead Actor

Joe Ferrie -- ?? (??)



Best Lead Actress

Brenda Pellatt-- ?? (??)



Best Supporting Actor

Ted Hertel Jr. -- ?? (??)



Best Supporting Actress

Georgia Autio-- ?? (??)



Best Featured Performers

Barbara Lynch -- ?? (??)

Stu Savage -- ?? (??)





Copyright 2008 - 2015  Village Playhouse of Wauwatosa