Classes / Workshops


Contact Us


Important Dates




Production History


Encore Awards


One Act Festival History


AACTFest Production History


Children's Show History







1994 Encore Awards

June 10, 1994

Hart Park







1994 Encore Mainstage Awards



Best Production

Anne Of Green Gables

Mary Jo Resop -- Producer

Jonathan West -- Director



Tom Zuehlke -- Director



Best Director

Tom Zuehlke -- Jabberwock



Best Lead Actor

Nick Krings -- Jamie Thurber  (Jabberwock)



Best Lead Actress

Judy Tarbox -- Mary Agenes Thurber  (Jabberwock)



Best Supporting Actor

Lloyd Dreger -- Grandpa (Jabberwock)



Best Supporting Actress

Barbara Lynch -- Rachel Lynde (Anne Of Green Gables)



Best Featured Actor

Tom Kohls -- Get Ready Man (Jabberwock)

Keith Myers -- Doc Marlowe (Jabberwock)



Best Featured Actress

Lucia Constanzo -- Ruth (The Effect Of Gamma Rays On Man-In-The-Moon Marigolds)

Mary Breitrick -- Nanny (The Effect Of Gamma Rays On Man-In-The-Moon Marigolds)

Beth D'amato -- Aunt Minnie (Jabberwock)

Donna Kay Kohls -- Aunt Belinda (Jabberwock)

Julia Newby -- Georgiana (Jabberwock)

Sheri Treiber -- Gerite (Jabberwock)



Best Lighting Design

Mary Jo Resop -- Jabberwock



Best Set Design

Tom Zuehlke -- Jabberwock



Best Sound Design

D.H. Hill -- Jabberwock


Best Costume Design

Maggie Groth -- Anne Of Green Gables

Carol Krick -- Anne Of Green Gables






1993 Audience Choice Awards

10th Annual Original One Act Festival




Best Production


The Artist's Veneer

by Daniel Brugger

Directed by Gil Shine


Best Script

The Artist's Veneer

by Daniel Brugger



Best Director

Gil Shine -- The Artist's Veneer



Best Lead Actor

Daniel Brugger -- Keith Bolton (Quitting Time)

Robert Richard Jorge -- Halverson (The Artist's Veneer)



Best Lead Actress

Arlene Parsons -- Alma (Seasoned Sisters)



Best Supporting Actor

Edward Thomas -- Joe (Hairy)



Best Supporting Actress

Judy Tarbox -- Carolyn Carney (The Artist's Veneer)





Copyright 2008 - 2015  Village Playhouse of Wauwatosa