Classes / Workshops


Contact Us


Important Dates




Production History


Encore Awards


One Act Festival History


AACTFest Production History


Children's Show History







1993 Encore Awards

June 6, 1993

McCarty Park







1993 Encore Mainstage Awards



Best Production

Leader of the Pack

Rosie Peterson -- Producer

Gene Gunther -- Director



Best Director

Tom Zuehlke -- Tom Jones



Best Lead Actor

Howard Hill -- Partridge (Tom Jones)



Best Lead Actress

Kathy Williams -- Ellie Greenwich  (Leader of the Pack)



Best Supporting Actor

Joe Ferrie -- Fitzpatrick (Tom Jones)



Best Supporting Actress

Mary Schlicht -- Dottie (Leader of the Pack)

Vicki Spaulding -- Jenny Jones (Tom Jones)



Best Featured Actor

Andy Euting -- Blifil (Tom Jones)

Reginald Kurshneer -- Session Singer (Leader of the Pack)

Tom Wisniewski -- Highwayman (Tom Jones)



Best Featured Actress

Lucia Constanzo -- Honour (Tom Jones)

Pam Ebling -- (Leader of the Pack)

Margie Kaczmarek -- Dancer (Leader of the Pack)

Lisa Ann Hajek -- Susan (Tom Jones)

Barbara Lynch -- Mrs. Whitefield (Tom Jones)



Best Lighting Design

Bob Kafka -- Leader of the Pack

Mark Horaitis -- Leader of the Pack



Best Set Design

Mark Schuster -- Fifth of July



Best Costume Design

Barbara Lynch -- Leader of the Pack






1993 Audience Choice Awards

9th Annual Original One Act Festival




Best Script

Downtown at the La De Dah

by Judy Bridges


No Place for a Sick Person

by Steve Follstad


Curtain Time

by David Powell



Best Director

Lisa Ann Hajek -- No Place for a Sick Person



Best Lead Actor

Andrew Pond -- Charles Manderville Ward II (Much a Don't)



Best Lead Actress

Honore Dugan -- Dr. Electra Brandauer (Much  A Don't)

Denise Zarling -- Red (Curtain Time)



Best Supporting Actor

Andy Euting -- Orderly (No Place for a Sick Person)



Best Supporting Actress

Nancy Hucke -- Doctor 1 (No Place for a Sick Person)

Anna Ortiz -- Lily (Curtain Time)

Rosie Peterson -- Rosie (Downtown at the La De Dah)





Copyright 2008 - 2015  Village Playhouse of Wauwatosa