Classes / Workshops


Contact Us


Important Dates




Production History


Encore Awards


One Act Festival History


AACTFest Production History


Children's Show History







1992 Encore Awards

June 6, 1992

Mannings Restaurant









1992 Encore Mainstage Awards


Best Production

The Homecoming

Tom Zuehlke -- Producer

Tom Zuehlke -- Director



Best Director

Tom Zuehlke -- The Homecoming



Best Lead Actor

David Blank -- Dad (Cheaper by the Dozen)

Bill Kaiser -- W.O. Grant (Look Homeward Angel)

Nick Nieskes -- Eugene (Look Homeward Angel)



Best Lead Actress

Laura-Nicole Musolf -- Anne  (Cheaper by the Dozen)



Best Supporting Actor

David Dreckman -- Frank (Cheaper by the Dozen)



Best Supporting Actress

Nancy Hucke --Laura (Look Homeward Angel)



Best Featured Juvenile Actor

Tony Breitrick --Matt (The Homecoming)

Ryan Woody -- Bill (Cheaper by the Dozen)



Best Featured Juvenile Actress

Angie Laughran -- Lillian (Cheaper by the Dozen)

Maggie Meloy -- Jack  (Cheaper by the Dozen)

Carly Rose Weber -- Pattie Cake  (The Homecoming)

Erika White -- Shirley  (The Homecoming)



Best Featured Actor

Herb Hucke -- Sheriff (The Homecoming)

Herb Hucke -- Dr. Burton (Cheaper by the Dozen)

Nathaniel Miller -- Joe Scales  (Cheaper by the Dozen)

Scott Wentworth -- Birdshot (The Homecoming)



Best Featured Actress

Rosie Peterson -- Miss Etta Staples (The Homecoming)

Sheri Treiber -- Mrs. Fitzgerald (Cheaper by the Dozen)

Marion Ziemienski -- Miss Emma Staples  (The Homecoming)



Best Lighting Design

Bob Kafka -- The Homecoming



Best Set Design

Scott Grimscheid -- Look Homeward Angel



Best Sound Design

Jeff Kaplan  -- Cheaper by the Dozen



Best Costume Design

Barbara Lynch --Cheaper by the Dozen

Jennifer Kaufmann --Cheaper by the Dozen








1991 Audience Choice Awards

8th Annual Original One Act Festival




Best Script

The Ladies Room

by Karen Heil-Dix



Best Director

James Henderson -- The Substitute



Best Lead Actor

Paul Sheehan -- Brian (Wish You Were Here)



Best Lead Actress

Denise Zarling-- Agnes (The Ladies Room)



Best Supporting Actor

Scott Wentworth -- Eddie (Farewell in Parlor B)



Best Supporting Actress

Lisa Ann Hajek-- Krista (The Ladies Room)

Nancy Hucke-- Candy (The Ladies Room)

Barbara Lynch-- Miss Fragment (The Substitute)

Anna Ortiz-- Miss Maupins (The Substitute)



Best Featured Actor

Nick DeLeo -- Mr Cotton  (The Substitute)

Paul Sheehan -- A Woman (The Ladies Room)

Keith Schmitz -- Ed Barely  (The Substitute)



Best Featured Actress

Mary Husting -- Mrs. Clancy  (Wish You Were Here)






Copyright 2008 - 2015  Village Playhouse of Wauwatosa