Classes / Workshops


Contact Us


Important Dates




Production History


Encore Awards


One Act Festival History


AACTFest Production History


Children's Show History







The Mouse That Roared

by Christopher Sergel

adapted from the book by Leonard Wibberly

October 5, 6, 12, 13, 2008

Sharon Lynn Wilson Center

Dawes Studio Theatre

A pretty girl of 22 happens to be the present Duchess Gloriana, sovereign of a microscopic country in the Alps founded centuries ago by a roving band of English bowmen. Gloriana's unique solution to the near bankruptcy of her tiny domain is to declare war on the U.S.! There's some method to her madness, however, for her study of recent history suggests that the surest way to wealth today is to lose a war with the United States, for that country's odd reaction is to pour aid, relief and rehabilitation on the vanquished. When her "declaration" is considered a prank, Gloriana decides to escalate! Tully Bascomb, presently in charge of the bowmen, is to launch an attack so they can surrender and reap the rewards. Serious-minded Tully, however, upsets all calculations when he and his bowmen do the last thing expected -- they win!


Show Flyer








Production Staff


Dominic Lentz


James Lentz Jr.

Set Designer

Larry Beckley

Tim Kietzman

Lighting Designer

Bob Kafka

Sound Designer

Mark Steimle


Scenic Artist

Sandra Wyss

Costume Crew

Barbara Lynch

Katherine Beeson

Elizabeth Rohe


Judy Tarbox



Tuly Bascon

Tod Herdt


Dutchess Gloriana XII

Melody Lopac


Professor Kokintz

Rick Anderson


Count Mountjoy

Al Van Lith


David Benter

Brian Janick


The President

David Jirik


The Secretary of State

Roger Uscila


General Snipet

James Lentz Sr.



Caitlin Van Lith



Briana Andrews



Anna Lewein

Rosemary Ricci


Wil Tatuym

Lloyd Dreger


Mrs. Basscom

Dominic Lentz


Ladies in Waiting

Jennifer Anderson

Angela Lentz



Beth Keller


Mrs. Reiner

Judy Tarbox


Assistant to Professor Kokintz

Ruth Caves


Professor Smith

Ann Desplazes



Jo Ann Cekanon

Sandy Lewis

Barbara Lynch

Annette Olson


TV Announcer

Kid Beat Box


Expeditionary Force

Clarence Aumend,

Matther Cecknor

Jason Didier



Copyright 2008 - 2015  Village Playhouse of Wauwatosa